CGFO of the Year Award Winners


2017 - Brenda Lightfoot

2016 - Ming Hwa Meyer
2015 - Jeremy Baker
2014 - Jodi Sharkey
2013 - Sandra Smith
2012 - Michael Shannon
2011 - Elizabeth Bauer
2010 - Cheryl Miller
2009 - April Shuping
2008 - Robert Miller
2007 - Doreen Lam
2006 - John Herbst

Each year the FGFOA selects a CGFO of the year.

The FGFOA Certified Government Finance Officers Program, CGFO, is the largest state certification program in the nation.  This designation recognizes the unique skills and knowledge required for professionals in government financial management.

The Board of Directors approved a recognition program that acknowledges a new CGFO member who had the overall highest score on the Exam.