

Florida Government Finance Officers Association, Inc Meeting of the Board of Directors Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Conference Call
Dial-In Number: 1-888-585-9008
Access Code: 380-756-528

FGFOA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AGENDA

DATE/TIME: Tuesday, December 4, 2018

LOCATION: Conference Call

Dial-In Number: 1-888-585-9008 Access Code: 380-756-528

- I. Call to Order Kent Olson, President
- II. Roll Call
- III. President Kent Olson Election of New Legislative Committee Chair
- **IV.** Other Business
- V. Next Meeting Friday, February 22, 2019 Florida League of Cities Offices, Third Floor Conference Room, Orlando

ATTENDANCE - FGFOA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING December 4, 2018

NOT_					
PRESENT	PRESENT				
		<u>OFFICERS</u>			
		Kent Olson			
		Ken Burke			
		Jamie Roberson			
		DIRECTORS	1st Term	2nd Term	3rd Term
		Rip Colvin	2016-2019		
		Frank DiPaolo	2017-2020		
		Nicole Gasparri	2015-2018	2018-2021	
		Mike Gomez	2017-2018	2018-2020	
		Jonathan McKinney	2014-2017	2017-2019	
		Shannon Ramsey-Chessman	2013-2016	2016-2019	
		William Spinnelli	2018-2021		
		Kelly Strickland	2018-2021		
		OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE			
		Paul Shamoun, Florida League of Cities			
		Jill Walker, Florida League of Cities			
		Karen Pastula, Florida League of Cities			



Florida Government Finance Officers Association, Inc.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Agenda Item

2018-2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

Meeting Date: December 4, 2018

PresidentKent Olson

Title of Item: Legislative Committee Chair

President-Elect Ken Burke **Executive Summary, Explanation or Background:**

Secretary/Treasurer
Jamie Roberson

Due to several unforeseeable and untimely events, both personal and professional in nature, our current Legislative Committee Chair, Crystal Kinzel, has stepped down from her post as Chair. I have the greatest respect for Crystal's abilities, and I hope that one of my successors as President will give her another opportunity to serve as Legislative Committee Chair in the future.

With her resignation, I am nominating Linda Davidson to fill Crystal's

Linda just before Thanksgiving, and she has graciously agreed to accept this

unexpired term as the 2018-2019 Legislative Committee Chair.

DIRECTORS

Rip Colvin

Frank DiPaolo

Nicole Gasparri

Recommended Action:

appointment.

Mike Gomez

Approve the nomination of Linda Davidson as 2018-2019 Legislative Committee

Jonathan McKinney Chair.

Shannon Ramsey-Chessman

William Spinelli

Kelly Strickland

Kent Olson, President

Rent Olson

November 26, 2018

Date

OTHER BUSINESS:	

NEXT MEETING: Friday, February 22, 2019 – Florida League of Cities Offices, Orlando