Quick Links




 2015 CGFO Renewals
2015 renewal period is not until 7/1 and you have until 7/31/15 to report.  Renewal information will be sent out towards the end of the month via email.    

You can still earn CPE credits through 6/30/2015.  Notification will include a link to take the online ethics exam, instructions on how to enter your CPE’s online as well as a link to make your $40 recertification fee payment.   

Right now our system is not set up to start the renewal process so please be looking for an email the last week of June.  If you have any questions please feel free to contact Merrily Bennett at mbennett@flcities.com
About the Certified Government Finance Officer Program (CGFO)
The Certified Government Finance Officer (CGFO) Program is intended to encourage a level of knowledge and professionalism in the field of government finance. It is also intended to encourage development and maintenance of professional competence for practicing governmental finance officers. For purposes of the CGFO program, a finance officer is any individual occupying a professional level position that includes oversight and/or supervision of one or more financial functions in a government entity.

While the Florida Government Finance Officers Association, Inc. (FGFOA) certifies that individuals meeting the criteria in its professional certification program demonstrate certain competencies, the Florida Government Finance Officers Association expressly withholds an opinion as to the capability of any individual to successfully perform in a given position. Prospective employers and employees must make that decision. The Florida Government Finance Officers Association encourages prospective employers and employees to share information regarding the requirements of the position and the capabilities of the candidate in a forthright manner to promote sound employment and professional decisions.

Why earn a CGFO Designation? Click here for brochure 
Congratulations to the following CGFO designees after the fall exams!
Jeremy Baker - Palm Beach County BCC
Rebecca Bowman - City of Casselberry
Jennifer Desrosiers - City of North Port
Susan Feehrer-Leslie - Palm Beach  County Sheriff's Office
Michael Hanson - Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority
Olga Rabel - Sumter County BCC
Stephanie Smith - Palm Beach County Sheriff's Office
Johnna Morris - City of Fort Pierce
Jody Young - City of Bushnell
Linda Logan-Short - City of Fort Lauderdale
Marie Wirge Elianor - City of Lauderdale Lakes
CGFO of the Year Award Winners